Since RPI 4 are hard to get, we should all work to make Klipper running on other SBC

There are so many SIngleBoardComputer way more powerful than RPI 4 and way more available, at very good price. They can run many brothers of raspbian ( Raspberry Pi OS ) like UBUNTU, and because I am a newbie to linux, I do not know what are the main issues, I have 43 years of experience in electronics and programming, but alone in a new system, will take me eternity to learn and make everything works. I already modified the utility “make menuconfig” and added upcoming MCU, with their respective properties like bootloader offset etc, in the STM32 section…

Is there a few volunteers to take up the challenge…

PS. The talented and productive one may have a gift from Santa ! ( To start, probably the hardware to develop! and keep for their personal use after…)

We are currently a team of 2, me in Montreal, and one in Illinois…

We have so much to do, we need help, but we have the the tools to make it work… ( $$$$ )

I need experienced C/C++ programmers familiar with STM32 mcu, configuration of the mcu with STM application CubeMX… We are writing our own bootloader… etc…

And we are working with the newest MCU, still not used by the industry… And really want to use Klipper as the firmware… a lot of fun in front of us !

So we need to make a working development solution with VS code, klipper , on a never used MCU with a never used Linux board (but very powerful!)

If you want to make a visit in the Future, jump in our DOLOREAN !!!

All opinions, comments, positive or negative about all that, are welcome!!!

Daniel Massicotte, the crazy monkey!

WRT the SBC you might want to refer to General re lack of pi's - #4 by Sineos

I think you’ve missed your window of opportunity.