DELTA_ANALYZE CALIBRATE=extended using wrong heights

I got told I can’t post bugs/issues in the GitHub issues section and need to post here instead. I don’t want to re-write the hole stuff so I’ll ink it here:

Can someone please verify that and point me in the right direction on where in the code this issue occurs so I can potentially fix the code.

I’m a dev - unfortunately not a Python dev and it’s been quite a while since I last wrote some python code so it’s still a bit hard to read for me - especially since I’m not really familiar with the Klipper/klippy codebase.

I think it’s happening around here:

For easier debugging I’m adding my calibration values here:

DELTA_ANALYZE OUTER_PILLAR_WIDTHS=9.06,9.05,9.05,9.07,9.05,9.07
DELTA_ANALYZE CENTER_PILLAR_WIDTHS=9.07,8.99,9.03
DELTA_ANALYZE OUTER_DISTS=73.77,73.92,73.84,73.82,73.94,73.86
DELTA_ANALYZE CENTER_DISTS=73.89,73.93,73.82,73.89,73.83,73.76

Since I first discovered this I now have different, albeit equally bad behaviour which doesn’t make sense at all. I got the exact same results above even after restarts and the day after.

Now a few days later (no delta calibration or bed mesh done in the meantime I get completely different results which are off even more.

Log file from today attached here. Log files from the original run can be found in the github issue.

klippy (2).log (195.1 KB)

I just ran the calibration again - after changing microsteps of my ABC motors to 16 and enabling interpolation. For some reason this results in values that are actually plausible:

stepper_a: position_endstop: 397.491771 angle: 210.061620 arm_length: 438.335915
stepper_b: position_endstop: 397.196690 angle: 329.825336 arm_length: 438.397315
stepper_c: position_endstop: 397.003097 angle: 90.000000 arm_length: 439.453453
delta_radius: 226.538857

This calibration also only took a few seconds to complete vs. several minutes for the others.

klippy (5).log (437.9 KB)