Klipper MMU2 Support?

Hello:

So what is the current state of support for the MMU2? Nearest I can tell, at least two people made really good progress on it: trevjonez (GitHub - trevjonez/klipper: Klipper is a 3d-printer firmware) and kakoa-fr (github /kakou-fr/ [/klipper/ and a few others]). Trev was working on getting the original MM-Control board to work and Kakoa was working on getting DIY boards to work along with the BTT MMU DIP board. Trev seemed to have solved the problem with the HC595 shift registers. Kakoa seems to have had success with the DIY version as evidenced by his FB group and Thingiverse pages.

I have tried numerous times to get both solutions to work for me. Now, I’m no programmer so I’m sure I’ve made a lot of mistakes. I tried to merge both of their most recent branches with no success (in retrospect I’m not sure why I tried this). I tried to update Trev’s most recent branch (GitHub - trevjonez/klipper at tjones/mmu2-2020-fw) to the most recent version of Klipper but I wasn’t successful. Well, I was partially I suppose as I got Klipper flashed to my main board and to the MM-Control board, but I could never figure out the configuration. Neither repos had a full example of what to configure so there was a lot of head-scratching and guessing.

Most recently, I deleted all my Klipper files and installed Trev’s branch 2020 branch with this command: git clone -b tjones/mmu2-2020-fw --single-branch git://github. com/trevjonez/klipper.git. I flashed the firmware successfully. When it came time to configure the printer.cfg file and the mmu2.cfg file, I removed all of the unnecessary configs and just left the bare minimum in the first config file. I started working on the mmu2.cfg file one section at a time. I figured if I got one section to work then that would be a really good sign.