MCU probleme firmware.bin not called FIRMWARE.CUR

MCU / Printerboard:Manta M8p V2.0 / CB1
klippylog
klippy (3).log (185.7 KB)

Hello, I am studying engineering in Switzerland and I build 3D printers, including those with Klipper. I have a fair amount of experience and I usually know how to manage. I was curious to test the Manta m8p V2_0 for one of my projects, which worked perfectly. However, I can no longer communicate with the MCU. There’s no problem with the CB1, the communication is OK, and the klipper.bin file is OK.

But as soon as I put it on the card and restart, I type ls /dev/serial/by-id/ and I receive the message ls: cannot access '/dev/serial/by-id/': No such file or directory. I have configured Klipper in several ways each time and replaced it, I have reinstalled the CB1 several times, but nothing…

In the very beginning (when I hadn’t finished anything yet), I managed it and for some reason, nothing more… With KIAUH, I installed the updates, I looked at the forums and tried several things, but still, nothing… But I’m far from being the only one to have had this problem with this card, so that reassures me!
And my firmware will not remplace “firmware.bin” by “FIRMWARE.CUR”, I think is THE problem of this…

Could anyone help me resolve this problem? Please ask questions so that I can be as precise as possible!!

grafik

1 Like

Please give us more information how you tried to upload the firmware to your Manta.

Maybe you deleted your bootloader.
You may have a look here Manta-M8P/V2.0/Firmware/README.md at master · bigtreetech/Manta-M8P · GitHub

Did you try the SDcard way?

Good luck, hcet14

Thank you for your response. I followed the tutorial from the Bigtreetech manual on GitHub, but I had to modify the firmware to install a canbus ebb42. It’s possible that the bug started from there as I couldn’t test it beforehand. In the meantime, I removed everything and put it back exactly as the manual describes. Could it be an EEPROM problem?