CR-Touch always triggered

Hi,

I have been printing using marlin for a couple of months now with no major issues. I figured I would give Klipper a try to further optimize my prints. When I got to the part of the guide regarding bltouch I began experiencing errors

The Issue: When I type query_probe into the terminal klipper invariably returns :
// probe: TRIGGERED

Raising, lowering, and resetting has no effect on this output. Additionally this error is thrown after firmware restart.

$ FIRMWARE_RESTART
// Failed to verify BLTouch probe is raised; retrying.
// Klipper state: Ready

As the crtouch works fine with marlin I am assuming this is a software/config issue. Additionally the color of the light on the probe changes when I manually trigger the probe. The CRtouch uses a 5 pin cable harness while the bltouch uses a 3 pin. I suspect there is an issue with my sensor_pin however all the documentation points to using sensor_pin: ^PB1

I am running a stock ender 3 v2 with the crealty 4.2.2 board.

For ease of reading here are the relevant excerpts from my config file:

[bltouch]
sensor_pin: ^PB1
control_pin: PB0
x_offset: -42
y_offset: -10
z_offset: 0

[stepper_z]
step_pin: PB6
dir_pin: !PB5
enable_pin: !PC3
microsteps: 16
rotation_distance: 8
endstop_pin: probe:z_virtual_endstop
# position_endstop: 0.0
position_max: 250
position_min: -5 #for bltouch

printer.cfg (4.7 KB)

You may check if the control works correct/the wiring is ok.
PB0 seems to be ok. You maybe caught the wrong wire?

When the sensor pin does not move out even there is enough space below the CR-Touch, that may be the culprit.

Not quite correct:
grafik

1 Like

The connection to the motherboard is seated as is the connection to the probe. I can move the pin up and down via the terminal. The light changes from blue to red when I trigger the pin in the down position.