Driver coms error

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Ender 3
MCU / Printerboard: SKR 3EZ and klipper pad 7
klippy.txt (1.6 MB)

klippy.log

Fill out above information and in all cases attach your klippy.log file (use zip to compress it, if too big). Pasting your printer.cfg is not needed
Be sure to check our “Knowledge Base” Category first. Most relevant items, e.g. error messages, are covered there

Describe your issue:

Hello everyone, I am very new to klipper and have just installed it.
Here is the list of my set up.
Ender 3 with a 400m x 400m heated build plate.
SKR 3 EZ board.
TMC 2209 v3 Drivers.
Microswiss direct drive.
Microswiss all metal hotend.
Dual Z stepper Motors.
Klipper Pad 7 with CB1.
Glass bed.

I have linked my log file but I am really stumped on this one. It’s just one thing after the other.

Unable to read tmc uart ‘stepper_z’ register DRV_STATUS
Once the underlying issue is corrected, use the
“FIRMWARE_RESTART” command to reset the firmware, reload the
config, and restart the host software.
Printer is shutdown

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I don’t own a SKR 3 EZ!

Your config looks fine regarding the error. In my eyes you may have a prob with the stepper supply voltage. Did you measure the voltage at the steppers? If the voltage is fine, forget the following.
If not, first thing I would check is point “3.2 Motor Voltage Selection” in the manual.

Good luck, hcet14

See TMC drivers - Klipper documentation
Yet another popular mistake is to have the boards jumpers set wrongly.

Thank you for your response.
I have the power supply going to the motor input on the motherboad as well as the normal DC input to then power everything else. Which means I have the jumpers set to the one circled in attachment. Which as I read it if I have power for the drivers coming from the motor input instead of the motherboard then I need to put jumpers on the middle and left pins as per manual.

I have done this but no go.

Thank you for your response.