Flashforge Creator Pro 2: printer.cfg

Printer Model: Flashforge Creator Pro 2
MCU / Printerboard: FFP_0109

Can anyone point me to a printer.cfg file for Flashforge Creator Pro 2?

I can’t find any info online re: MCU, and am awaiting info from Flashforge.

I’ve got Klipper going on my other printers, but am something of a noob to Klipper. Many thanks.

2 Likes

FF wont give you any info on their proprietary boards, it’s why I gutted my AD3 and rebuilt it with an SKR Mini E3.

1 Like

I just saw your post describing your AD3 project. I’ll likely do same with CP2.

I’m new to klipper. Have just installed it on 3 other printers, and love it.

I’m hosting on a Creality Sonic Pad, which is a 64-bit SBC running some kind of linux. Given a few parameters like printer’s MCU type, it will compile and try to flash klippy to a client printer. Do you think it’s worth trying to flash the CP2 this way? Or is that probably a Marlin-dependent process which will fail, because (I think) CP2 is running Sailfish?

Alternatively, if I install a different main board on the CP2, can I use a BTT SKR 2/B which I have lying
around, or do I need Octopus (or something else)?

CP2 is IDEX printer. Does Klipper fully support IDEX?

Finally, if I stick another board in the CP2, how do I go about deducing pinouts and dynamics limits for the printer.cfg file, if I can’t find a file on github?

Sorry for all the questions.

1 Like

TBH, trying to flash the FF mainboard is likely to be difficult - flashing the AD3 mainboard was possible, but only after removing the secondary processor board. VioSynthax figured out how to do this:

and it’s not easy, even with the right tools and skills. IMO it’s easier to gut the electronics and start over. as for Klipper supporting IDEX, I honestly dont know the answer.

1 Like

Thank you. I have a BTT SKR-2 board sitting in a drawer and am going to try that, rather than dealing with the FF board.

1 Like