Klipper suddenly stopping early print on my Ender 6 which has been working for months

Hi everyone,

I’m recently facing klipper stopping mid print. Actually more like first few layers. I have been using klipper well for past 3-4 months. I didnt update anything, and cant seem to point what the problem is:

1. I’m using both Mainsail and Fluidd on single Raspi, both run well for past few months.
  2. Last week after a print, i get error on my heatbed thermistor (ADC out of range), then i replaced it.
  3. After that, every print, it will stop after 3-4 first layer. I tried to continue by modifying gcode and worked for now, but i cant do bigger prints now.

I can’t really figure out what is wrong. Either is it klipper issue or hardware issue? If anyone can help diagnose some pointer that will be greatly appreciated.

It had stopped many times and I noticed two errors that happened but cant figure out the problem:

1. Got EOF when reading from device
  2. Internal error on command:”G1”

Oh yeah, the other printer is running well with klipper, so i guess it is not the Raspi / klipper installation, more like what may go on my Ender 6,

Please if anyone can find a clue so i can try do something about it and have it fixed will be great. I cant print anything now and wasting filaments. I attached klipper and moonraker log along. Thanks in advance.

klippy-1.log (3.5 MB)
moonraker-1 (1).log (78.4 KB)

Resetting prediction variance 11046.607: freq=49999885 diff=74428 stddev=7478.722

These are serious errors meaning that Klipper cannot longer reliably predict the MCU’s clock.
Potential reason could be a severely maladjusted clock on your host (e.g. RPi) with the Linux system trying to correct it.
Check your date / time and ntp settings
Also check with dmesg if there are any USB related errors