Problem with BL touch

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Ender5Plus
MCU / Printerboard: Creality Silent Board V2.2

Describe your issue:

Trying to run klipper for the first time with the v2.2 silent board,bltouch was working fine when i was using marlin.But now i am have problem with it.

BLTOUCH_DEBUG COMMAND=pin_down this code runs perfectly,
BLTOUCH_DEBUG COMMAND=pin_up this code doesnt work.
BLTOUCH_DEBUG COMMAND=reset this code takes bltouch into a cycle that moves the pin up and down so THIS gets me confused.
I think if the reset code can move the needle up and down flawlessly,so why the pin_up code doesnt work.
I need to mention that QUERY PROBE always responds as open,no matter if the pin is at the lower position or higher position.

Hi,

So nobody will likely stop to help you if you do not include the klippy.log. Now, I am not a developer, so let me see if I can help you. Just in the future, klippy.log, or they do not help you.

I do not have that board, but if I understand it is this one? Reddit - Dive into anything

That is a Mega2560? Is your Z_MIN pin 18?

If you could also provide your printer.cfg that would help. You can click the upload icon, or you can just drag and drop it in the window below where you are typing.

/retnel

It is not that we do not want to help, but most questions and missing pieces of information are answered with the klippy.log.
So it saves us all time and makes help more efficient.

And it is not too much effort to deliver the klippy.log to get some help.
We all do this in our free time!

1 Like

I know, that is what I was trying to convey. I know if your are helping people, then you can not waste your time tryin got solve a problem you do not have information to understand.

That is why I started off with: “So nobody will likely stop to help you if you do not include the klippy.log.”