[H] Move exceeds maximum extrusion

So I’m pretty new to klipper and octoprint but I love everything about it. I got everything just and then my probe broke. Also had to move my simplify3D to a new computer. After removing the probe settings in klipper.conf I get the same errors with every new print. Obviously, I broke something somewhere but for the life of me I can’t figure out where. It goes as far as homing and nozzle wipe but bugs out immediately when starting the print. Any suggestions?

14:53:34 Unknown command:“T0”
14:53:37 Move exceeds maximum extrusion (0.720mm^2 vs 0.640mm^2)
14:53:37 Move exceeds maximum extrusion (0.720mm^2 vs 0.640mm^2)
See the ‘max_extrude_cross_section’ config option for details
14:53:37 Unknown command:“M108”
Your printer’s firmware reported an error. Due to that the ongoing print job will be cancelled. Reported error: Move exceeds maximum extrusion (0.720mm^2 vs 0.640mm^2)

klipper.conf (2.7 KB)
GCode sample that give error.
Ranger_Logo.zip (99.1 KB)

Preventing an “unhealthy” amount of extrusion on short moves is a safety feature of Klipper. The default value is set to

Maximum Extrusion = 4.0 x Nozzle_Diameter^2 = 4.0 x 0.4^2 = 0.640 mm²

The error typically is caused by:

• Extreme settings for the prime line in the start gcode
  • Extreme settings for a purge, e.g. on filament change
  • Crappy gcode created by the slicer (especially S3D)
  • Weird Slicer settings affecting the extrusion or flow rate
  • Misplaced M83 commands (e.g. in start gcode) causing the extrusion to add up

Basically you have two options:

• Find the root cause, most likely from the list above
  • Relax (read deactivate) the safety setting in the [extruder] section by setting max_extrude_cross_section: 5 → Not recommend, this check is there for a reason

Edit, as this topic seems to be still read and gets attention:

Some Extrusion Math

Input

• Nozzle Diameter: 0.4 mm
  • Filament Diameter: 1.75 mm
  • Extrusion Width: 0.48 mm
  • Layer Height: 0.2 mm