HALL ENDSTOPS: Not responding

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Delta Custom
MCU / Printerboard: MKS Smoothie

klippy.log (337.4 KB)

Fill out above information and in all cases attach your klippy.log file (use zip to compress it, if too big). Pasting your printer.cfg is not needed
Be sure to check our “Knowledge Base” Category first. Most relevant items, e.g. error messages, are covered there

Describe your issue:

I have been moving all my old deltas to klipper and they are basically now all on the same board (I had some MKS 1.3 spare so they all got them).

The first machine used optical endstops and was a dream cut over
This second machine uses hall and has a small circuit board that looks like this

I know its wired to the right connectors etc as its the config is a copy of the previous working machine

The endstop leds light up when I manually home but query endstops shows no change

These were formerly plugged into RADDS/Arduino DUE which I have no knowledge of as they were built by different supplier and can no longer be contacted

I have tried adding the pullup ie ‘^’ and no change
Have also tried signal pin to gournd swap etc as per other posts on the forum

Any ideas? Its the only thing stopping the install as everything else is humming

Wouldnt let me post 2 attachments

Question: Are you using a SonicPad?

Yep…atm until they are all printers are running

Please take a note on the SonicPad:

BTW: The klippy.log of the SonicPad only includes error messages, but no copy of the printer.cfg and no other vital information.

Cheers
Yeah I understand…and basically I have sent all other Creality stuff back except the K1max. The Sonicpad Im stuck with. Once I got my head round it…its been great and most of the errors I have got…have been my ie user error.
Just stuck on this endstop which I understand the klippy log deal now.
Anyway, I didnt know if there were basic issues I could chase
Thanks