Klipper cant communicate with mcu

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Voron 2.4 350mm
MCU / Printerboard: BTT
klippy (1).log (286.6 KB)

Octopus V1.0
klippy.log

Fill out above information and in all cases attach your klippy.log file.

Describe your issue:

…HI Everyone. Not a Newbie but not a pro I have 15 Voron and never had this happen Iupdated one with the BTT Octopus Install and falshing went fine. When you start Mainsail for the first time you have your usual errors to fix. Well, When it asked me for the heater pin I uncommented the standard hookup according to the manual and that when Klipper stopped communicating. If I comment it then I can communicate… Could really use the help. This is my first time posting so forgive me if the logs and config are in the wrong place. Thanks in advance

these are the errors with pin enabled
mcu ‘mcu’: Unable to connect
Once the underlying issue is corrected, use the
“FIRMWARE_RESTART” command to reset the firmware, reload the
config, and restart the host software.
Error configuring printer
and without:
Option ‘heater_pin’ in section ‘heater_bed’ must be specified

Once the underlying issue is corrected, use the “RESTART”
command to reload the config and restart the host software.
Printer is halted

[mcu]
serial = usb-Klipper_stm32f446xx_020024001650335331383520-if00

You need to include the full path which will start with /dev/serial/by-id/

1 Like

HI Jake, I sent the wrong file Everything is the same eexcept the USB. IT all there like you said. I pulled apart the machine put in a NEW BOARD again. new cables and a certified USB data cable I have tried everything and I know I am probably missing something stupid. The Pi does have its own power and all the voltages check out fine. I chaged out my pi 3 times and always the same result. I really need some help here I am lost now

Post a new log file. This is almost certainly a configuration problem, not hardware.