'Endstop z still triggered after retract'

I am using an Elegoo Neptune 4 pro using klipper and every time I try to level I get the error code ‘Endstop z still triggered after retract’ Im brand new to 3d printing and really need help atm

Hello @onoble !

There was a template that asked for some information. You deleted it right away. Why?

Please attach the klippy.log to your next post.

2 Likes

same is HAPPENING TO ME!

@onoble and @droptimus95

Did you read, what EddyMI3D wrote above?

You need to provide MUCH more info, if you expect any help from the community!

Without information about your setup, there is no way to help you!

Most important is an actual “klippy.log”!

That’s why there is this template to fill out!

### Basic Information:
[x] Printer Model: 
[x] MCU / Printerboard:
[x] `klippy.log`

*Fill out above information and* [u]***in all cases attach your* `klippy.log` *file***[/u] (use zip to compress it, if too big). *Pasting your* `printer.cfg` *is **not** needed*
***Be sure to check our "Knowledge Base" Category first. Most relevant items, e.g. error messages, are covered there***
2 Likes

I’m not sure if we can meaningful support this.

Elegoo seems to be using a modified Klipper version, but did not release the sources and is effectively in violation of the GPL.
Your best bet is to approach Elegoo directly

2 Likes

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Elegoo Neptune 4 Pro
MCU / Printerboard: stm32f401xc or vers047b8fe-dirty-20230703_160308-mkspiion
klippy.log klippy.zip (4.9 MB)