Klipper auto starts printing after a print finish

Hello,

Im new to Klipper and I’ve installed a Manta M5P with CB1 into my Anycubic mega pro. after doing my research before installing the board I set Klipper up and learning it. After installing it I didn’t get any errors just had to flip 2 motors. so I go lucky.

But what I’m having a problem with is. After a print finish the printer starts up again and starts printing again. I can’t find anything on this. Im using the default end_print code. but added a few lines.

What am I over looking or am I missing a shutdown command?

klippy.log (30.6 KB)

Basic Information:

Printer Model: Anycubic Mega Pro
MCU / Printerboard: CB1
klippy.log

Screen Shot 2023-05-04 at 9.37.49 PM

1 Like

Have you found any solution to this problem, I have the same problem?
I have a Manta M8P, a CB1 board with a TFT35 SPI Touch Screen.
If I don’t press “main menu” on the screen it will restart the print after a while.

Kind regards
Niclas

@nian66

You already ask after 4 hours while the OP did not get a response from the team (night time at some places in the world)?

@190tim

The klippy.log seems not to be complete.

(Had a typo - darn)

It just ends with the config, but no runtime information.

Quite surprising that it would start on its own. With a quick test on my side I could not reproduce the issue, even with [sdcard_loop] activated in my config.

In doubt this would require a more in depth analysis of a more complete klippy.log and potentially the moonraker.log

If you do not need the functionality, then remove [sdcard_loop] from your cfg and check if the topic reproduces.

The full file was to big to upload at 15.1mb where the man is set to 8mb.

How can I upload the full log file

You can zip it.

https://www.7-zip.org/

Ive just checked and the only thing I could find in any file was this for sdcard

mailsail.cfg

[virtual_sdcard]
path: ~/printer_data/gcodes
on_error_gcode: CANCEL_PRINT

moonraker.log (61.0 KB)